Monsters vs Jeagers

  • Pacific Rim
  • Sci-fi
  • Synopsis: As a war between humankind and monstrous sea creatures wages on, a former pilot, Raleigh Becket (Charlie Hunnam) and a trainee are paired up to drive a seemingly obsolete special weapon in a desperate effort to save the world from the apocalypse.

Although most people were disappointed with this movie, I am the exact opposite.  My thoughts are awesome! I think because I got exactly what I was expecting….huge monsters and robots fighting till the end.  These huge robots, Jeagers as they call them, are amazing.  Unlike the robots we’ve seen in movies such as transformers these look very realistic and could very well be man-made and not computer generated.  Do yourself a favour and watch it without pre-judgement, you might just enjoy it.  …and ladies, if the sci-fi action movie is not your thing, Charlie Hunnam makes this more than bearable.

images images2

Leave a comment